Finally! USGA makes no-brainer rules change

Glory, glory, hallelujah! USGA changes rule! Now there's no penalty for accidently moving your ball on the green. This follows this year's gong show U.S. Open that almost cost Dustin Johnson. Now, if you accidently move your ball or your ball marker, just replace them and you're good to go. Why did it take this freaking long to get this common sense rules change? A good ol' sh*t storm of bad PR. Never underestimate the power of … [Read more...]

“Really?” DJ hangs tough to win his first major. Finally

Dustin Johnson’s win at the U.S. Open was one of the weirdest and gutsiest in major championship history. In 30 years of paying close attention to golf, I’ve never seen a situation where a player didn’t know if he had the lead, was one behind or two ahead for the final seven holes of a major. Ultimately, he was penalized a stroke by the USGA once he finished the round, but it was moot because he had a four-shot lead. Of course, there’s … [Read more...]

https://oconnorgolf.ca