Finally! USGA makes no-brainer rules change

dustin jGlory, glory, hallelujah! USGA changes rule!
Now there’s no penalty for accidently moving your ball on the green.
This follows this year’s gong show U.S. Open that almost cost Dustin Johnson.
Now, if you accidently move your ball or your ball marker, just replace them and you’re good to go.
Why did it take this freaking long to get this common sense rules change? A good ol’ sh*t storm of bad PR. Never underestimate the power of outrage, especially in social media era. Hmm, maybe it will work on Trump.
(Note this only applies to balls on greens, so the rules change would not have helped women’s U.S. Open runner-up Anna Nordqvist, who was penalized for accidently touching the sand in a fairway bunker.)
http://www.golfdigest.com/story/finally-a-rules-of-golf-change-we-absolutely-love via @GolfDigest

About Tim O'Connor

Tim O'Connor is a golf coach, an award-winning writer, and speaker. Tim takes a holistic approach, coaching golfers in the physical and mental aspects of golf. He co-hosts the Swing Thoughts podcast with Howard Glassman, and is the author of The Feeling of Greatness: The Moe Norman Story. He plays bass in CID—a Guelph punk band!